Will I lose my files if I need to upgrade my server?
When we upgrade your server, we simply change a parameter on our end to allocate more ram to your server. If your server is on when we change the ram amount, nothing changes, to apply the new ram amount you would have to restart your server. If your server was off when the new ram amount had been applied. Simply turn on the server to see the new ram amount allocated to your server.
Upgrading/Downgrading/Moving your server between daemons/locations will NOT affect your files at all. Moving between locations would just change the IPv4 address attached to the server.